archival union events

Vocational Joy, job-job, or both?

Becoming a Black Cultural Memory Worker

Come join Archival Union for our first event on pursuing a career in archives, librarianship or memory work with Black professionals in the field who have a passion for preserving Black history and memory?

Graphic: orange and teal speech bubbles, stack of books with stars and Archival Union logo with carpenters hammers.

Hosted by Kayla LaGrand and Kimberly Springer 🌿

Special guests for our conversation include ✨ Claytee White, Bridgett Pride, Tiffany Atwater, Obden Mondésir, and Candice Ming ✨

When: Saturday, 23 January 2021

Time: 2pm EST / 1 pm CST / 12 pm MST / 11am PST

Where: Online, of course. Register here.

Cost: Free! But if you’re so inclined to make a small donation, that’d be appreciated.

Checking...

Ouch! There was a server error.
Retry »

Sending message...

Mailing List

Keep up with programming and events that uplift the archives.

I consent to my data being retained by Archival Union for notifications about events. Archival Union respects your privacy, does not sell your info and only uses it for events promotion.